Lok Sabha Election 2024 LIVE: BJP's 5th List Out, Kangana Ranaut, Arun Govil Gets Ticket; INDIA Bloc To Hol – News18

Live now
Curated By: Aditi Ray Chowdhury
Last Updated: March 25, 2024, 08:37 IST
Delhi, India
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday released its fifth list of candidates for the Lok Sabha Election 2024. The list included the names of 111 candidates including actor Kangana Ranaut who got the ticket from Mandi, Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan from Odisha’s Sambalpur and Ramayan fame Arun Govil from Meerut.
Sita Soren who joined the saffron party a few days back will contest the polls from Dumka, whereas leaders like Maneka Gandhi will contest from Sultanpur and Agnimitra Paul will stand from Mednipur.
On the other hand, K Surendran has been fielded from Wayanad against Congress leader Rahul Gandhi.
Former Indian Air Force chief RKS Bhadauria joined the BJP on Sunday. The party general secretary Vinod Tawde lauded Bhadauria’s long service in the Indian Air Force (IAF) and expressed confidence that he will now contribute actively in the political field after playing an active role in the defence forces.
Meanwhile, protesting against the arrest of Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, AAP leader Gopal Rai on Sunday said that the opposition INDIA bloc will hold a “maha rally” at Delhi’s Ramlila Maidan on March 31 to “safeguard the country’s interests and democracy”.
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday nominated Kerala BJP President K. Surendran to contest for the Wayanad Lok Sabha seat, currently held by Congress leader Rahul Gandhi.
The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday released its fifth list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections featuring some big names including Naveen Jindal from Haryana’s Kurukshetra, actress Kangana Ranaut from Himachal’s Mandi and Arun Govil from Meerut.


Leave a Comment